Ostium Announces Phase compensation plan, with a choice of USDC installment payments or company equity
BIBIBI
AT A GLANCE
Ostium Announces a Phase compensation plan; eligible parties may choose USDC installment payments or company equity.
Article
Ostium Announces Phase compensation plan, with a choice of USDC installment payments or company equity
PANews October 9 reported that Ostium published a Phase compensation plan applicable to losses exceeding 1000 USDC holders who did not choose the convenient distribution.OLP Class A receives USDC installment payments, funded by recovered and future recoveries, as well as protocol revenue (primarily 50%opening fees); Class B may convert losses into Ostium Labs equity, calculated based on the valuation of the next financing round. The Phase portal will go October 30 live.Ostium Previously, on July it suffered losses in an attack 23750000 USD。
The plan applies to losses exceeding 1000 USDC and OLP holders who did not choose the convenient distribution.
02
Class A receives USDC installment payments, funded by recovered and future recoveries and protocol revenue, primarily 50%opening fees.
03
Class B may convert losses into Ostium Labs equity, calculated based on the valuation of the next financing round.
04
The Phase portal will go October 30 live.
05
Ostium Previously, on July it was attacked, resulting in losses of 23750000 USD。
AI-assisted interpretation
The following is analysis, separate from reported facts. Verify important claims independently.
Ostium Provides eligible OLP holders with compensation paths: receiving USDC in installments, or exchanging it for Ostium Labs equity based on the valuation of the next financing round.
Why it matters to readers
This provides some affected OLP holders with different recovery options, but USDC the actual implementation of the installment and equity plans remains to be observed.
If you hold the relevant OLP you need to pay attention to whether you are eligible, which plan to choose, and the specific terms after the portal goes live.
Risks and unknowns
The evidence does not specify the amounts of recovered funds, future recoveries, or protocol revenue.
The evidence does not specify the actual payment timeline, number of participants, or complete terms of the equity conversion.
The evidence states that the portal will go October 30 live, but whether it will actually launch as planned has not been confirmed.
Related Developments
Loading event timeline…
Related concepts
USDC
This term is not in the glossary yet. Browse related concepts in the glossary.