Robotics company Ultra completed 50000000 USD Series A financing, led by Framework
BIBIBI
AT A GLANCE
Warehouse robotics company Ultra announced total funding of 62000000 USD, of which 50000000 USD the Series A was led by Framework Ventures.
Article
Robotics company Ultra completed 50000000 USD Series A financing, led by Framework
PANews October 10 reported, citing SiliconANGLE, that warehouse robotics company Ultra announced total funding of 62000000 USD, of which 50000000 USD the Series A was led by Framework Ventures, with participation from Y Combinator; previously, 12000000 USD the seed round was jointly led by Y Combinator and NextView Ventures. Ultra operates under a “robotics-as-a-service” model.
PANews October 10 citing SiliconANGLE, reported that warehouse robotics company Ultra announced total funding of 62000000 USD。
02
of which 50000000 USD the Series A financing was led by Framework Ventures, with participation from Y Combinator.
03
Previously, 12000000 USD the seed round was jointly led by Y Combinator and NextView Ventures.
04
Ultra operates under a “robotics-as-a-service” model.
AI-assisted interpretation
The following is analysis, separate from reported facts. Verify important claims independently.
This news stated that Ultra had previously obtained 12000000 USD in seed-round financing, and later completed 50000000 USD in Series A financing, for combined funding of 62000000 USD. “Lead investor” refers to an investor that plays a primary role in a financing round, while “participating investor” refers to an investor that jointly participates in the round.
Why it matters to readers
This financing disclosed Ultra’s funding scale, rounds, and relevant investors, and also indicated that its business operates under a “robotics-as-a-service” model.
Beginners should focus on distinguishing between the seed round and Series A, and consider whether total funding is calculated by adding the financing amounts from each round, as well as the different roles of lead and participating investors.
Risks and unknowns
The provided materials do not include original announcement links from Ultra or the relevant investors.
The use of proceeds, transaction terms, company valuation, and customer deployment scale were not disclosed in the original text.
The original text only states “October 10” and does not specify the year.
Related Developments
Loading event timeline…
Related concepts
Series A financing round
This term is not in the glossary yet. Browse related concepts in the glossary.